Cherry Ames

This series of books is about Cherry Ames, a young woman who decided to make nursing her career. The first books follow her through her nursing training and, from there, they follow her adventures as being a nurse in the Army, a boarding school and various other places. She usually is involved in solving some kind of mystery at each place.

The books involve some information on nursing, some romantic material, and usually a mystery of some sort although the three areas are overlapping and pretty much equally shared. The prices are not very high for most of them so they are not going to strain your wallet.

A list of the books

1. Cherry Ames: Student Nurse (1943)
2. Cherry Ames: Senior Nurse (1944)
3. Cherry Ames: Army Nurse (1944)
4. Cherry Ames: Chief Nurse (1944)
5. Cherry Ames: Flight Nurse (1945)
6. Cherry Ames, Veterans' Nurse (1946)
7. Cherry Ames, Private Duty Nurse (1946)
8. Cherry Ames, Visiting Nurse (1947)
9. Cherry Ames, Cruise Nurse (1948)
10. Cherry Ames at Spencer (1949)
11. Cherry Ames, Night Supervisor (1950)
12. Cherry Ames, Mountaineer Nurse (1951)
13. Cherry Ames, Clinic Nurse (1952)
14. Cherry Ames, Dude Rance Nurse (1953)
15. Cherry Ames, Rest Home Nurse (1954)
16. Cherry Ames, Country Doctor's Nurse (1955)
17. Cherry Ames: Boarding School Nurse (1955)
18. Cherry Ames, Department Store Nurse (1956)
19. Cherry Ames, Camp Nurse (1957)
20. Cherry Ames at Hilton Hospital (1959)
21. Cherry Ames, Island Nurse (1960)
22. Cherry Ames, Rural Nurse 1961)
23. Cherry Ames, Staff Nurse (1962)
24. Cherry Ames, Companion Nurse (1964)
25. Cherry Ames, Jungle Nurse (1965)
26. The Mystery in the Doctor's Office (1966)
27.Ski Nurse Mystery (1968)
Cherry Ames' Book of First aid and Home Nursing (1959)
Cherry Ames 1958 Annual

Main Index

Young adult Index