This is the story about Shiro and his four daughters. Akira works in Shiro's soba shop/restaurant and is unmarried. Kei plays the piano, and Makoto works as a nurse, both of them also unmarried. Yu is the only one of the four who is married, but it's not a happy marriage at all.

The story concerns what happens to all five of them, how they solve the various problems they face and how they all grow as individuals. It's a very wonderful drama series.

Episode 1
Episode 2
Episode 3
Episode 4
Episode 5
Episode 6
Episode 7
Episode 8
Episode 9
Episode 10
Episode 11

Main index page

Japanese Dramas Main Index Page